Super Salad Time-Saver

It is Tuesday, and I have finished consuming all of the salad mixes from the CSA for, like, the first time in a year.  I’m so proud of myself for finding a way to ensure that I am meeting my resolution of not wasting any of this food.  The secret?  Prewashing all the veggies I will need for my salads on Saturday, right after coming back from the CSA, and placing them in a large tupperware in my fridge.  Then, eating a delicious salad for lunch every day, and sometimes for dinner, with a homemade dressing (store-bought has begun to make me feel sick to my stomach, probably because I’ve eaten the same dressing for years).

The bad part of this good news?  I’m now out of salad greens for the rest of the week 🙂

Leave a Reply

